Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Built
(1300 results)



Display: 20

    • Dunham Tavern Museum

    • Dunham Tavern Museum (Cleveland, Ohio); Euclid Ave.; Galleries & museums
    • "Historic Dunham Tavern was built in 1832 and was once an inn on the Buffalo-Cleveland-Detroit highway. It was the first home built east of 55th Street, and is the oldest building now standing on Euclid Avenue, Cleveland. The Tavern is owned by The...
    • Dunham Tavern Museum, Bedroom

    • Dunham Tavern Museum (Cleveland, Ohio); Euclid Ave.; Galleries & museums
    • "Historic Dunham Tavern was built in 1832 and was once an inn on the Buffalo-Cleveland-Detroit highway. It was the first home built east of 55th Street, and is the oldest building now standing on Euclid Avenue, Cleveland. The Tavern is owned by The...
    • Dunham Tavern Museum, The Old Kitchen

    • Dunham Tavern Museum (Cleveland, Ohio); Euclid Ave.; Galleries & museums
    • "Historic Dunham Tavern was built in 1832 and was once an inn on the Buffalo-Cleveland-Detroit highway. It was the first home built east of 55th Street, and is the oldest building now standing on Euclid Avenue, Cleveland. The Tavern is owned by The...
    • Dunham Tavern Museum, The Old 'Settin' Room

    • Dunham Tavern Museum (Cleveland, Ohio); Euclid Ave.; Galleries & museums
    • "Historic Dunham Tavern was built in 1832 and was once an inn on the Buffalo-Cleveland-Detroit highway. It was the first home built east of 55th Street, and is the oldest building now standing on Euclid Avenue, Cleveland. The Tavern is owned by The...
    • Dunham Tavern Museum, The Tap Room

    • Dunham Tavern Museum (Cleveland, Ohio); Euclid Ave.; Galleries & museums
    • Historic Dunham Tavern was built in 1832 and was once an inn on the Buffalo-Cleveland-Detroit highway. It was the first home built east of 55th Street, and is the oldest building now standing on Euclid Avenue, Cleveland. The Tavern is owned by The...
    • Dunham Tavern Museum, Formal Parlor

    • Dunham Tavern Museum (Cleveland, Ohio); Euclid Ave.; Galleries & museums
    • Historic Dunham Tavern was built in 1832 and was once an inn on the Buffalo-Cleveland-Detroit highway. It was the first home built east of 55th Street, and is the oldest building now standing on Euclid Avenue, Cleveland. The Tavern is owned by The...
    • Illustration of the Cleveland Play House complex

    • Illustrations; Theaters; Cleveland Play House
    • Located at East 86th Street between Euclid and Carnegie Avenues, the Cleveland Play House complex consisted of three theaters: the Drury and the Brooks, each built in the 1920s, and the Kenyon C. Bolton Theater, built in 1983. The complex was sold...
    • Yellowstone Road & Oakridge Drive

    • Automobiles; Driveways; Fire hydrants; Gardens; Houses; Stairways; Trees; ; Walls
    • Black-and-white sepia-toned photograph of 1270 Yellowstone Road (built 1924) and the eastern portion of Oakridge Drive, often referred to as Oakridge Circle, in Cleveland Heights. 1215 Oakridge Drive (built 1929) is the brick house in the middle...
    • Rocky River Bridge (second)

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Rocky River Bridge; Rocky River Valley; Rocky River
    • The second bridge across the Rocky River valley was built in the early 1850's replacing the first bridge that was built in 1821. Part of the Rockport Road Company's toll road it had a toll booth at the west end. The Silverthorne Tavern can be seen...
    • 17831 Lake Road

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Lake Rd. (Lakewood, Ohio); Clifton Park
    • Built in 1906, the house was designed by architects Hubbell & Benes. The four columns are a standard architectural feature of this home built by Harry Gesham, private secretary to Jeptha Wade, Lakewood village trustee, and Lakewood City Councilman.
    • 13514 Lake Avenue

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Lake Ave.; Edgewater Dr.
    • Residence of Frederick Zimmerman at 13514 Lake Ave. Built in 1913, it is the first home in Lakewood built of stucco over brick. The grounds included a large truck garden, orchard, and vineyard. The home included a library and billiard room on the...
    • St. Charles Avenue - Honam-Hotchkiss House

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Honam-Hotchkiss House; St. Charles Ave.
    • The Honam-Hotchkiss house, a stone house, was built in 1838 by John Honam, a Scots weaver, Honam owned property between Belle Ave. and Warren Rd., north of Detroit Ave. to the lake. The house was built of Berea sandstone from a quarry on Cook Ave....
    • St. Charles Avenue - Honam-Hotchkiss House

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Honam-Hotchkiss House; St. Charles Ave.
    • The Honam-Hotchkiss house, a stone house, was built in 1838 by John Honam, a Scots weaver, Honam owned property between Belle Ave. and Warren Rd., north of Detroit Ave. to the lake. The house was built of Berea sandstone from a quarry on Cook Ave....
    • St. Charles Avenue - Honam-Hotchkiss House

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Honam-Hotchkiss House; St. Charles Ave.
    • The Honam-Hotchkiss house, a stone house, was built in 1838 by John Honam, a Scots weaver, Honam owned property between Belle Ave. and Warren Rd., north of Detroit Ave. to the lake. The house was built of Berea sandstone from a quarry on Cook Ave....
    • 17866 Lake Road - Wywoka

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Lake Rd. (Lakewood, Ohio); Clifton Park
    • Wywoka, the first residence built in Clifton Park, was built by William and Leafie Sims Starkweather in 1894 and was enlarged over the years. Leafie was the daughter of Elias Sims, one of the nine developers of the Clifton Park Association.
    • 1503 Warren Road

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Warren Rd. (Lakewood, Ohio)
    • The original portion of the house was built by Francis Wager around 1894 to house his family while the Victorian frame house was being built to replace the stone house on the southeast corner of Detroit Ave. and Warren Rd. Three additions were...
    • Rocky River Bridge (second)

    • Lakewood (Ohio); Rocky River Bridge; Rocky River Valley
    • The second bridge across the Rocky River valley was built in the early 1850's replacing the first bridge that was built in 1821. Part of the Rockport Road Company's toll road it had a toll booth at the west end. A third timber trestle replaced this...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK