Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: merged
(28 results)



Display: 20

    • Kuebeler Brewery employees

    • Kuebeler Brewery (Sandusky, Ohio); Kuebeler, Jacob; Kuebeler, August; Kuebeler-Stang Brewing and Malting Company (Sandusky, Ohio); Cleveland & Sandusky Brewing Company (Cleveland, Ohio); Brewing industry; Sandusky (Ohio)
    • Kuebeler Brewery employees in front of brewery In 1867 Jacob and August Kuebeler founded the Kuebeler Brewing Company. In 1896 the Kuebeler & Stang Breweries merged. In 1898 Kuebeler-Stang merged with Cleveland breweries to form "Cleveland and...
    • Stang Brewery employees

    • Kuebeler-Stang Brewing and Malting Company (Sandusky, Ohio); Stang, John; Stang, Frank; Stang, Ida; Old Dauch Brewery (Sandusky, Ohio); Cleveland & Sandusky Brewing Company (Cleveland, Ohio); Brewing industry; Sandusky (Ohio)
    • "Believe John & Frank Stang are in front row. Girl in picture Ida Stang Senn daughter of Frank Stang." -- photo verso. In 1880 the Stang Brewing Co. was founded, from "Old Dauch" brewery which had been founded in 1847. In 1896 the Kuebeler & Stang...
    • Kuebeler-Stang Brewing Company parade float

    • Kuebeler-Stang Brewing and Malting Company (Sandusky, Ohio); Kuebeler, August; Kuebeler, Jacob; Cleveland & Sandusky Brewing Company (Cleveland, Ohio); Brewing industry; Sandusky (Ohio)
    • Kuebeler Stang Brew Co. parade float with two gentlemen standing next to the float and a man holding the horses rein. In 1867 Jacob and August Kuebeler founded the Kuebeler Brewing Co. In 1896 The Kuebeler & Stang Breweries merged. In 1898...
    • Stang Brewery

    • Kuebeler-Stang Brewing and Malting Company (Sandusky, Ohio); Old Dauch Brewery (Sandusky, Ohio); Cleveland & Sandusky Brewing Company (Cleveland, Ohio); Brewing industry; Sandusky (Ohio)
    • In 1880 the Stang Brewing Co. was founded, from "Old Dauch" brewery which had been founded in 1847. In 1896 the Kuebeler & Stang Breweries merged. In 1898 Kuebeler-Stang merged with Cleveland breweries to form "Cleveland and Sandusky Brewing Co."...
    • Ohel Jacob

    • Synagogues
    • Former home at 5702 Scovill Ave. purchased in 1922 by Congregation Ohel Jacob Anshe Sfard and sold in 1925 to Congregation Agudath Bnai Israel Anshe Sfard who then sold the property in 1928. Ohel Jacob Anshe Sfard merged with Warrensville Ctr...
    • Oer Chodosh Anshe Sfard, 1966

    • University Heights (Ohio); Temples; Synagogues; Anshe Sfard
    • Single family home at 3466 Washington Blvd. in University Heights and lot to the west was purchased by Congregation Oer Chodosh in 1948. The addition and new facade was completed in 1954. Due to a decline in membership, remaining members merged...
    • Long-time Laub Baking Co. employee Bob Files

    • Laub Baking Co.; Files, Bob; Baked products; Bakeries; Delivery trucks
    • Laub Baking Co. employee Bob Files posing alongside Laub Baking Co. delivery truck. Wording on side of truck reads "Laub's Rye." Mr. Files worked at the Laub Baking Co. for 32 years. -- "The Jacob Laub Baking Co. was incorporated in 1903 and by...
    • Joseph Laronge, the man behind Playhouse Square

    • Laronge, Joseph; Playhouse Square Center; Euclid Avenue (Cleveland, Ohio); Real estate development; Portraits; Portrait photographs
    • Joseph Laronge was a local real estate developer who envisioned Euclid Avenue as shops and theaters. He became known as the "father of the district," after partnering with theater owner Marcus Loew. Soon after two of the first theaters in Playhouse...
    • 50th anniversary celebrations of Parkwood Christian Methodist Episcopal Church

    • Celebrations; Anniversaries; Parkwood Christian Methodist Episcopal Church (Cleveland, Ohio); Fitten, Emmaus; Trinity Colored Methodist Episcopal Church (Cleveland, Ohio); Phillips Chapel Colored Methodist Episcopal Church (Cleveland, Ohio)
    • A special booklet on 50th anniversary celebration of Parkwood Christian Methodist Episcopal Church (10925 Morrison Ave., Cleveland, Ohio). The celebration took place May 25 - June 1, 1969. This book includes the history of Parkwood Christian...
    • University Circle United Methodist Church

    • Epworth-Euclid United Methodist Church; church buildings; Cleveland (Ohio); Wade Park; Wade Park (Cleveland, Ohio); University Circle (Cleveland, Ohio)
    • Looking southwest at University Circle United Methodist Church from across East Boulevard. Designed by architect Bertram Goodhue shortly before his death in in 1924, Epworth-Euclid Methodist Church was completed by Walker & Weeks four years later....
    • Shomrie Hadath

    • Synagogues
    • Congregation established in 1922 by Hungarian immigrants. Property was acquired in 1926. New building was completed within a year and occupied by the Congregation until being purchased in 1972 by the Secondary Missionary Baptist Church. The...
    • Sherith Israel

    • Synagogues; Churches
    • Land at 3342 E. 119th was acquired by Congregation Sherith Israel in 1933. This simple brick structure was sold in 1961 to Florence Jacobs who then sold the property in 1963 to The Original Church of God and True Holiness as the declining...
    • Ohel Yavne

    • Synagogues
    • Traditional Mt. Pleasant home built circa 1910. Circa 1920 the garage was expanded by the home owned, Rebbe Levine for use as a worship hall for Levin's' group often known as Ohel Yavne until the group merged into B'nai Jacob Kol Israel - Kinsman...
    • Beth Haknesseth

    • Synagogues; Churches
    • Former home at 2546 E.39th purchased in 1907 by Beth Haknesseth Anshe Grodno Incorporated in 1904 by Jewish Immigrants from the province of Grodno in Eastern European. Sold in 1918 to the Sweet Pilgrim Baptist Church. Property was acquired for...
    • Shaker Lee Synagogue

    • Synagogues
    • Building at 3688 Lee Rd was built as center for Theatre for the Jewish federation as the Jewish Community transitioned their Council Alliance into the Jewish Community Center. Sold to Ohel Jacob Anshe Sfard who along with members of Blecheks...
    • Tifereth Israel of Mt. Pleasant

    • Synagogues
    • Former typical residence at 3386 E. 119th thought o be built circa 1910 was acquired by Tifereth Israel of Mt. Pleasant in 1922 under the name Herste Congregation, then deeded to Tifereth Israel of Mt. Pleasant in 1939. Not to be confused with...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK